Auno.org: 18.8.55 | Live servers: 18.8.58

Forums

Forums > Anarchy Online > General > Can it be done? I'll find out!!

Author Content
level1
Title level 7 user


Joined: 10 Dec 2005
Posts: 20

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 08:58
Well, I've twinked my level 6 trader to hell and now I need something else to do. I see a lot of ppl posting questions here about whats the lowest a toon could do this, or is it possible to put on this?, etc. Such as:

so really who has a slayer at 60 i heard its possible but how
Is it possible, as an level 60 crat, to charm aztur? (well this one is a lil silly but along the same lines)
I am open to any and ALL suggestions on where to go next, Please, I would really like to get this Prowler on at 35, as I have not seen anyone pre-40 with it on.
is it possible to make a level 1 trader twink that uses a pump? just want to know
--all of the above taken from auno forums--

So, reply with your related questions here and I'll make a toon to attempt it (if needed -- there may be some I've already done or others have done). I'm interested mostly in low lvl toons, but am open to anything. I've already got a lvl 6 trader with a 6 slot belt, so try to avoid that area. Also, I'm poor since I spend all my time twinking, so I'd prefer to keep the cost below 100m. (no AI armor or stupidly expensive weapons etc). Once I get some reasonable replies I will get started. All my toons will be made on RK2 and I will post their names here once I have started so you can check my progress in game. Once I have accomplished or falied to accomplish I will post links to screenshots here as well. If you are picky, make sure to specify level, profession, breed, froob/paid in your posts.

And to stop about a hundred unrelated replies: I do this for fun. I can only take so many 210 pen medium missions or ely hex or camping for frn. So, I like to do (or try to do) things that are challenging.
elizafanta
Title level 6 user


Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Posts: 20

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:06
Impressive :)

I always like reading about such technical challenges, especially how it was done. Gives a good indication of whats possible when you really try^^

Will leave it to others to suggest the near imposible

gl

Elizafanta
Greldik
Registered user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 13 Jul 2005
Posts: 295

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 13:46
don't waste your time making a twink to try and charm Aztur, it's just not going to happen.

On the other hand, I know of a crat in Adrenaline Rush who charmed Ergo - think it was the Ado one - he hits for 15k every time!
Nukerized
Title level 1 user


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 68

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 02:29
Ok:

Shadowfade Helm,
Mantis for the rest,
X-3/cat,
6 slot belt

You can fill in the blanks, but on a level 18 or 21 froob Agent Lower if you think its possible.

:P just a challenge, and the fact that i'm going to try when i get the chance.
Magrichian
Title level 5 user
HUNGARY

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 60

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 21:45
Heres the BIG question: whats the lowest lvl you can put GA I on your fixer? :) (i heard it was lvl7 on a nanomage fixer. time to beat this record)
Nukerized
Title level 1 user


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 68

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 01:34
  Magrichian wrote at 2006-12-02 21:45:

Heres the BIG question: whats the lowest lvl you can put GA I on your fixer? :) (i heard it was lvl7 on a nanomage fixer. time to beat this record)

Hmmm when I was near the twinks last i heard it was lvl 9, but 7, and at level 7 you can last longer even as a nanomage, but at 15 i'd go opi... rather have the extra evades.
level1
Title level 7 user


Joined: 10 Dec 2005
Posts: 20

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 05:29
  Magrichian wrote at 2006-12-02 21:45:

Heres the BIG question: whats the lowest lvl you can put GA I on your fixer? :) (i heard it was lvl7 on a nanomage fixer. time to beat this record)

I like it. Going to start a new toon tomorrow for the challenge. Level 6 nanomage fixer. Non froob. At that level there are some slight advantages to not being a froob, although slight. So, if you object to my non froobiness do so ASAP. Else Ill post the toons name when I make it. WIll hopefully be done by next weekend. ;-D sounds like a serious pain -- just my style.

After I do this one, Ill start on the froob agent. Any breed preference? I haven't decided on a level yet, but I am thinking 15 - 17 opifex. Bah @ sense :) May be lower, like 13. I'll have to stop there and look @ my stats etc.
level1
Title level 7 user


Joined: 10 Dec 2005
Posts: 20

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 22:27
I rolled my toon. Name is lowestgafix on RK2. Wow, its looking rather impossible atm, but I guess it should :) My biggest concern is just not having enough ncu (ofc). I'm assuming my max comp lit is 190+/-5. This leaves me w/ a 4x and 23 ncu mems = 92 ncu. + base = 100 ncu. wrist implants = 112 ncu (maybe 114). ring of nuc = 132 ncu. plat ring w/ sapphire = 138ncu. 44 carb = 159 ncu. oe gunz = 164 ncu.

now for buffs, 132 wrangle = 58 ncu.comps = 62 ncu. MM moch = 112 ncu, MC infuse(?) = 152 ncu, TS mastery(?) = 165 ncu. Im not even sure an mc infuse and a ts mastery would be enough to get me to the req especially since mc and ts overlap in all imps. so more likely i would need ts infuse as well = 190ish ncu. So, I looked into gettin collar on for its 30 ncu. Using ql 65 -70 imps, shades of luc, soft pepper, int gun, wrangle, mocham, ns, comp att, expertise im 55ish pts short. I dont' see any amount of armor making up 55 pts... so if any1 has some ideas for me plz post or pm me ingame.

Ok, so i just recalculated. I need 165 ncu and I can do it. I'm off to work w/ renewed confidence. Expect screen shots in the next couple days :-D (I hope).
level1
Title level 7 user


Joined: 10 Dec 2005
Posts: 20

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 09:47
So, I spent all day doing it. But it's done -- Level 6 wearing Grid Armor --.
Here are some screen shots.

First getting GA on:
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/AOlevel1/scrn0272.png?t=1165217942

Striking a pose:
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q91/AOlevel1/scrn0276.png?t=1165217792

I'm too lazy to upload more so come check me out. Im logged @ rga. Still have yet to put on a weapon, but I think I'll throw on a beamer just for looks ;)

And for any1 curious. I was able to get 207 Comp lit, allowing me to get in 25 ncu mems. I couldnt' get all of my ql 44 carb on, so I had 2 pieces of lower carb. I ended up with 167 NCU. And it took exactly 165 as I had first thought. Had to play some tricks w/ lend nano because it takes 848 nano to cast. But, all in all it worked out. 25% effective unbuffed. 50% w/ MM moch, MC infuse, TS mastery. I wouldn't suggest this setup for anyone wanting a low level (under 10) twink. You will get pwned for sure. -- maybe if you get a beamer and a HoT then you could have some fun, but your NCU won't allow for much.

I'll start on the agent in a few days.
neoria
Title level 6 user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 16 Dec 2005
Posts: 15

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 14:52
nice work!
GA at level 6 is surely a good work :)

as for your level 6 trader with 6x, could you give me some more info on how it was done? :)

would really apreciate it, and good luck with the agent :P
Magrichian
Title level 5 user
HUNGARY

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 60

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 18:07
One word: Impressing :) I didnt think it can be done at lvl6. Even level24 sounds insane. Keep up the good work :)
Gridpain
Title level 5 user
FRANCE

Joined: 6 Mar 2006
Posts: 365

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 18:10
Very impressive !

only 1 thing for Collar : you didnt mention this ?
Magrichian
Title level 5 user
HUNGARY

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 60

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 18:13
http://auno.org/ao/db.php?id=246125
Nukerized
Title level 1 user


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 68

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 07:49
  level1 wrote at 2006-12-03 05:29:
  Magrichian wrote at 2006-12-02 21:45:

Heres the BIG question: whats the lowest lvl you can put GA I on your fixer? :) (i heard it was lvl7 on a nanomage fixer. time to beat this record)

I like it. Going to start a new toon tomorrow for the challenge. Level 6 nanomage fixer. Non froob. At that level there are some slight advantages to not being a froob, although slight. So, if you object to my non froobiness do so ASAP. Else Ill post the toons name when I make it. WIll hopefully be done by next weekend. ;-D sounds like a serious pain -- just my style.

After I do this one, Ill start on the froob agent. Any breed preference? I haven't decided on a level yet, but I am thinking 15 - 17 opifex. Bah @ sense :) May be lower, like 13. I'll have to stop there and look @ my stats etc.

I was thinking trox for breed :p
streppel
Registered user


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 10

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 23:59
would be nice if you could make a whole config with everything u did in auno.org
tyvm :)

Streppel
Killurself
Registered user


Joined: 24 Sep 2006
Posts: 6

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 15:28
i have 2 very hard tasks to do without AI ARMOR =) First, ql 50 Peren blaster @ 20 trox solja and 145 JcGpp on a level 70 trox solja (dualled with a 99 kyr pistol type 4 ofc =)
Vxrniss
Title level 7 user
NETHERLANDS

Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 275

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 17:17
QL 50 blaster at level 20 isnt really anything close to hard imo.
The pistol however... getting that full auto is gonna need some nice stuff, unless im missing something ^^
Afireinside
Title level 7 user


Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 405

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 09:33
and why on earth would you want a ql99 type4? CDR for the win!
Ytinirt
Title level 7 user


Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 55

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:09
Impressive! Keep up the good work
ricky
Registered user
UNITED STATES

Joined: 17 Sep 2006
Posts: 28

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 17:06
i have a friend that had a lvl 130-140 warbot (did not know the real lvl but it waz something like that) and he waz lvl 55
sampiks
Registered user


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 280

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 20:08
ok... i got challenge for you... if you want ;) i am doing it too... but.... 6 lvl engi(nano) with Upgraded Gladiatorbot.. i got first gladiatorbot but i want that 1 ;(((

try this one...
Greldik
Registered user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 13 Jul 2005
Posts: 295

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 22:45
  Afireinside wrote at 2007-02-15 09:33:

and why on earth would you want a ql99 type4? CDR for the win!

CDR has level lock of 41 on it though, so not much use at level 20
Afireinside
Title level 7 user


Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 405

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 13:56
  Greldik wrote at 2007-03-02 22:45:
  Afireinside wrote at 2007-02-15 09:33:

and why on earth would you want a ql99 type4? CDR for the win!

CDR has level lock of 41 on it though, so not much use at level 20

he asked for a jobe and kyr pistol on a lvl 70 soldier...
wezguy
Registered user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 1 May 2006
Posts: 7

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 15:39
Would be nice to see how to get a sup per sniper on a level 60 agent if anyone has done this yet. I'm sure someone has, any ideas?
sampiks
Registered user


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 280

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 16:15
lol..... u mean 200QL pere on 60 lvl??? if only pere then can get at 5 lvl 50QL pere :PP


hm.... how possible is get guardbot at 10 lvl??? want see it... trying get.... need more 50 points to MC/TS grrrrr.....
wezguy
Registered user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 1 May 2006
Posts: 7

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 18:31
yup, I mean ql200 sup per. Met someone who says he got his on at lvl 70, (he's lvl 76 now). Iv'e managed a ql143 without oe at lvl 53 on one of my lil agents 'Nightwasp' but maybe the 200 is possible with ai and LE perks? Would still be oe but the challenge would be good. Just wondered if anyone has done it yet and how this was done etc.
rico648
Title level 6 user
UNITED STATES

Joined: 6 Jan 2006
Posts: 393

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 04:00
its very easy @ 60 to equip, but impossible to keep non oe w/o major gimp moves where as a 100% 150 would do better. to equip the sniper do as follows.

max rifle & aimedshot is around 300 each with maxed agility & sense

with ql 275 targt scope aimedhsot = 600 which is more then anough.

ql 150 rifle imps = +155
ql 75 sharpshooters = +56
ua = +120
com attrib = +3 from trickle
comp ranged = +20
team wrangle = +132
plunder & ransack = around 350ish i think

which equals way over +1k =P
wezguy
Registered user
UNITED KINGDOM

Joined: 1 May 2006
Posts: 7

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 09:39
Brilliant thanks, Got to give this a go :) As you say though the 150 is going to be better at 100 %. Thanks anyway :)
Magrichian
Title level 5 user
HUNGARY

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 60

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2007 17:38
Ok, here comes another: At what lvl can you twink a stygian on a GA1 fixer? :) I just saw one at totw, and it looks damn sexy (blue fixer with a big red weap) :D. I wonder if it can be done at lvl 24?
Dorky
Registered user
LATVIA

Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 2

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2007 20:03
jeah it is possible, but not in OE...
sampiks
Registered user


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 280

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2007 20:05
dory true, but whats about engi with guardbot?? ^_^
rico648
Title level 6 user
UNITED STATES

Joined: 6 Jan 2006
Posts: 393

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 02:09
ga1 fixer w/ stygian @ 24 isnt possible period/ lack of buffs & lower trickle ans skill. an enforcer @ 24 needs around ql 100 imps to equip, and thats with +20 due to skill, +40 from buff, and such. engi w/ guardbot is easy enough on nanomage. arith armor, com relay, shades of lucabration, +ql 100 imps, maybe devalo sleeves, and of course mochams & wrangles, kinda overkill for abmouth though =P
Vxrniss
Title level 7 user
NETHERLANDS

Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 275

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 02:13
fixer (if opifex) could wear higher treatment/2hE implants having more agility then a trox enfo, with some decent str/stam implants the tickledown wont be that much of a difference because you can have higher implants, the selfbuff could be made up with AI armor for example.... so its not impossible
rico648
Title level 6 user
UNITED STATES

Joined: 6 Jan 2006
Posts: 393

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 07:38
atrox enforcer can get in just as high implants. show me a reasonable setup, that will not conflict w/ the grid armor clusters and such, cause 2h edge clusters conflict w/ many abilities and skills =P
sampiks
Registered user


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 280

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 12:51
arthi. armor at 10 lvl??? sick??? ATE perk start only from 15 lvl..... 100 Ql imps at 10 lvl!?!?!?!? can be done but SICK!

Forums > Anarchy Online > General > Can it be done? I'll find out!!